Vision and Mission​​

To advance the communications and information technology sector in order to create a highly competitive environment . more ..

Background​​

Communications and Information Technology Commission was established under the name of (Saudi Communications Commission) pursuant to the Council of Ministers Decision No. (74) Dated 5/3/1422H. The name was changed after the Commission was entrusted with new tasks related to information technology to become (Communications and Information Technology Commission) under the Council of Ministers Decision No. (123) dated 21/5/1424H . more ..

CITC Tasks

The Communications and Information Technology Commission (CITC) is the information and communications technology sector (ICT) regulator in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. The Telecommunications Act (enacted in June 2001) and its Bylaws (issued in July 2002) provide the basis for regulatory framework of the sector. . more ..

Board of directors

The Board of Directors is the highest governing authority of CITC. It oversees its administration, conducts its affairs . more ..

​​Organizational Structure

The commission restructured its organization during 2017 in accordance with the updated vision of the sector and focusing on its role as the regulator of the sector . more ..

​​CITC Strategy ​​

The Commission set its strategic plan for the years 2016–2020 taking into consideration the growth plans of the kingdom, the current situation of the communications and information technology sector, and existing frameworks and regulations with regard to the best international practices . more ..

The National Transformation Program 2020​​

A plan for the transformation of the ICT sector has been deployed within the National Transformation Program 2020. The main challenges of the ICT sector have been identified. These challenges will be addressed in the next five years in order to fill the existing gaps in the sector and to meet the requirements of Saudi Vision 2030. more ..

CITC Achievements

​Liberalization of the telecom services market and opening the sector to competition . more ..

International Arena

The Commission works to achieve its overall strategic objective of developing and protecting the interests of the Kingdom and enhancing its regional and international standing in the areas related to communications and information technology. . more ..




Share On

الرؤية والرسالة​​

الوصول بقطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات إلى التنظيم المحقق للتنافسية العالية، والخدمة المتميزة للمشتركين . المزيد ..

نظرة تاريخية​​​​

أنشئت هيئة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات تحت مسمى (هيئة الاتصالات السعودية) بموجب قرار مجلس الوزراء الموقر رقم 74 وتاريخ 5/3/1422هـ وتم تغيير مسمى الهيئة بعد أن أنيطت بها مهام جديدة تتعلق بتقنية المعلومات ليصبح (هيئة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات) بموجب قرار مجلس الوزراء الموقر رقم 133 وتاريخ 21/5/1424هـ. . المزيد ..

مهام الهيئة

هيئة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات هي الجهة المسؤولة عن تنظيم قطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات في المملكة العربية السعودية. ويحدد كلٌ من ( نظام الاتصالات ) الصادر بقرار مجلس الوزراء ذي الرقم (74 ) في 5/3/1422هـ ولائحته التنفيذية الصادرة بالقرار الوزاري رقم ( 11) في 17 / 5 / 1423هـ الإطار القانوني الخاص بتنظيم القطاع . المزيد ..

مجلس الإدارة​​​

مجلس الإدارة هو السلطة العليا في الهيئة، والمشرف على إدارتها، وتصريف أمورها، ووضع السياسة العامة لها . المزيد ..

​​الهيكل التنظيمي

قامت الهيئة بإعادة تشكيل هيكلها التنظيمي خلال العام 2017م بما يتوافق مع رؤية القطاع المحدثة وبما يركز على دورها كمنظم للقطاع . المزيد ..

​​استراتيجية الهيئة

أعدت الهيئة خطتها الاستراتيجية للأعوام (2016-2020م)، أخذاً في الحسبان الخطط التنموية في المملكة والوضع الراهن لقطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات، والأطر والتنظيمات القائمة مقارنةً بأفضل الممارسات الدولية. وقد تم تحديث تلك الخطة الاستراتيجية خلال الربع الأخير من العام 2017م . المزيد ..

برنامج التحول الوطني 2020​​

تم وضع خطة لتحول قطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات ضمن برنامج التحول الوطني 2020، وقد تم تحديد التحديات الرئيسية لقطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات والتي سيتم معالجتها خلال الخمس سنوات القادمة من أجل سد الثغرات الموجودة حالياً في القطاع ولتلبية متطلبات رؤية المملكة 2030. . المزيد ..

منجزات الهيئة

​تحرير أسواق خدمات الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات وفتحها للمنافسة. . المزيد ..

الهيئة في الساحة الدولية

تعمل الهيئة على تحقيق هدفها الاستراتيجي العام المتمثل في تنمية وحماية مصالح المملكة وتعزيز مكانتها الإقليمية والدولية في المجالات المتعلقة بالاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات . المزيد ..




شارك على