Number: 412/1441 Date: 18/03/1440 H ( Regulatory )(   )

 The Governor of the Communications and Information Technology Commission (CITC), with the powers he holds, and after reviewing the provisions of the Interconnection ,without limitation, in each of the Telecommunications Act and its Bylaw, and the rules of interconnection issued by CITC in accordance with its decision No. (333/1437) dated 7/4/1437H, and the comments received from the concerned parties in the context of the Multilateral Working Group established by CITC in the context of the Interconnection Rules, article (7-5); hereby decides as follows:

Article One:
Article Two:
Service providers concerned with the Fiber Bitstream Rules and Guidelines must conclude an agreement to provide fiber optic services to individual users (FTTH) no later than 5/5/1441H, corresponding to 31/12/2019, to be available upon request by individual users no later than 7/8/1441H, corresponding to 31/3/2020.
Article Three:
Service providers concerned with the Fiber Bitstream Rules and Guidelines must conclude an agreement to provide fiber optic services to Business users (FTTB) no later than 9/11/1441H, corresponding to 30/6/2020, to be available upon request by Business users no later than 16/5/1442H, corresponding to 31/12/2020.

Share On

قرار رقم 412/1441 بتاريخ
18/03/1441 ( تنظيمية ) ( قطاع الاتصالات )


إن محافظ هيئة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات، بناءً على الصلاحيات المخولة له، وبعد الاطلاع على أحكام ربط الاتصال البيني الواردة -دون حصر- في كل من نظام الاتصالات ولائحته التنفيذية، وعلى قواعد ربط الاتصال البيني الصادرة عن الهيئة بموجب قرارها ذي الرقم (333/1437) والتاريخ 7/4/1437هـ، والمرئيات الواردة من الأطراف المعنية في مجموعة العمل متعددة الأطراف التي أنشأتها الهيئة بناءً على المادة رقم (7-5) في قواعد ربط الاتصال البيني، يقرر ما يلي:

أولاً: الموافقة على وثيقة قواعد وإرشادات تقديم خدمات البيع بالجملة لسيل النبضات باستخدام شبكة الألياف البصرية.
ثانياً: يجب على مقدمي الخدمة المعنيين بالقواعد والإرشادات لتقديم خدمات البيع بالجملة لسيل النبضات باستخدام شبكة الألياف البصرية (Fiber Bitstream Rules and Guidelines) إبرام اتفاقية لتوفير خدمات الألياف البصرية للمستخدمين الأفراد (FTTH)، وذلك في موعد أقصاه 5/5/1441هـ، الموافق 31/12/2019م، بحيث تكون متاحة للطلب من قبل المستخدمين الأفراد في موعد أقصاه 7/8/1441هـ، الموافق 31/3/2020م.
ثالثاً: يجب على مقدمي الخدمة المعنيين بالقواعد والإرشادات لتقديم خدمات البيع بالجملة لسيل النبضات باستخدام شبكة الألياف البصرية (Fiber Bitstream Rules and Guidelines) إبرام اتفاقية لتوفير خدمات الألياف البصرية للمستخدمين بقطاع الأعمال (FTTB)، وذلك في موعد أقصاه 9/11/1441هـ الموافق 30/6/2020م، بحيث تكون متاحة للطلب من قبل المستخدمين بقطاع الأعمال في موعد أقصاه 16/5/1442هـ الموافق 31/12/2020م.

والله الموفق،
محافظ هيئة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات
د. محمــــــد بن سعــــود التــميـــــمي
شارك على