Number: 6/1440
Issue Date: 04/04/2019
Expiry Date: 13/06/2019
Category: Regulatory
The Communications and Information Technology Commission (CITC) is announcing the release of a Public Consultation on the proposed update to the regulatory and licensing frameworks for the ICT sector in the country.
In light of current and anticipated future developments, and under the goals of enhancing Saudi Arabia’s ICT market environment, investment attractiveness, level of competition and for further liberalizing the ICT sector in Saudi Arabia, CITC has undertaken a detailed review of the current industry and regulatory environment and is in the process of updating the regulatory and licensing frameworks to align with international best practices

CITC invites all stakeholders and members of the public, including private individuals, public organizations and commercial entities (together, the Respondents) to participate in this Public Consultation process. Respondents who wish to express opinions on the Public Consultation Documents are invited to submit their comments in writing to CITC. CITC is under no obligation to adopt the comments of any Participant

All comments must be received by CITC no later than 10/10/1440H 3:00 PM, corresponding to 13/06/2019G.

Comments filed in relation to the Public Consultation Documents may be submitted to one or more of the following addresses:
  • By E-mail to: frameworks@citc.gov.sa 
  • Or delivery (hard and soft copies) by hand or by courier to:
    Office of the Governor,
    Communications and Information Technology Commission (CITC)
    Corner of Prince Turki Bin Abdulaziz Road and Imam Saud Bin Abdulaziz Bin Mohammed Road Alnakheel Quarter
    P.O. Box 75606
    Riyadh 11588
    Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Attachments:

Q & A

What are the public consultations documents intended for?

They aim to provide the CITC with the relevant visions to update the regulatory framework, licenses and related procedures in order to strengthen the ICT market in the Kingdom and raise the level of competition.

What are the public consultations document consist of?

1/ Main Public Consultations document.  2/ Folder containing set of Annexes to the Public consultation document.

What are the most important amendments in the public consultations documents?

Due to the multiple amendments in the document, it is best to look at it in detail, but in general, the amendments vary in depth and include a number of key regulatory documents, it also includes amendments in the classification of telecommunications services licenses and how the CITC deals with them.

Why is there a need to develop the regulatory framework?

As time progresses, the gaps in a number of CITC's regulations have widened due to changes in technology and services, consumer needs, market development, and vision of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia 2030. According to CITC's strategies, some changes represent the need to complete the shift to technology and service neutral approach.

How to submit your comments?

Your comments on the Public Consultations can be sent to frameworks@citc.gov.sa Also Delivery of the hard and soft copies by hand or by courier to: Office of the Governor, Communications and Information Technology Commission (CITC) Corner of Prince Turki Bin Abdulaziz Road and Imam Saud Bin Abdulaziz Bin Mohammed Road Alnakheel Quarter P.O. Box 75606 Riyadh 11588 Kingdom of Saudi Arabia An editable soft copy of the responses must be provided to the email provided above

What is the deadline for submitting the responses?

The responses must be submitted no later than 10/10 / 1440H corresponding to 13/6/2019.

Can documents be discussed with the Commission to clarify some points that may need something?

The CITC will hold a workshop on 24/4/2019 to clarify any issues or topics related to the documents.

How to communicate with the CITC during the public consultations period?

You can communicate through the above mentions workshop or through email (frameworks@citc.gov.sa). These FAQs will be updated when there are additional clarifications that the CITC wishes to provide to the public.





Status
Available
Share On

• الرقم والفئة
  • 6/1440   ( تنظيمية )
  • تاريخ الاصدار والنهاية
  • 04/04/2019
  • 13/06/2019
تعلن هيئة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات عن إطلاق طلب مرئيات العموم والتي تستهدف تطوير تنظيمات وتراخيص قطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات في المملكة.

ففي ضوء التطورات الحالية والتوقعات المستقبلية لقطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات، وبهدف تطوير البيئة التنظيمية، جذب مزيد من الاستثمارات وزيادة تحرير القطاع ومستوى التنافسية فيه، فقد قامت الهيئة بدراسة تفصيلية للبيئة التنظيمية الحالية وهي حالياً في طور تحديث تنظيمات وتراخيص القطاع لتواكب أفضل الممارسات العالمية. 
عليه؛ فالهيئة تدعو الجميع للمشاركة والإطلاع على وثائق المرئيات في موقع الهيئة الالكتروني وتزويدها بمرئياتكم في موعد أقصاه 10/10/1440هـ الساعة 3:00 مساءً، علماً بأن المرئيات المقدمة لا تعد ملزمة للهيئة.

ويمكن تقديم المرئيات إلى الهيئة من خلال التالي :
  • البريد الإلكتروني على العنوان  frameworks@citc.gov.sa
  • تسليمها يدوياً (نسخة ورقية وأخرى إلكترونية) في مقر هيئة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات على العنوان التالي: هيئة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات، حي النخيل الغربي – تقاطع شارع الأمير تركي بن عبدالعزيز الأول مع طريق الأمام سعود بن عبدالعزيز
  • عن طريق صندوق البريد (نسخة ورقية وأخرى إلكترونية) باستخدام العنوان التالي: هيئة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات، حي النخيل- تقاطع شارع الأمير تركي بن عبد العزيز الأول مع طريق الإمام سعود بن عبد العزيز، ص.ب 75606، الرياض 11588، المملكة العربية السعودية

المرفقات

إلى ماذا تهدف وثائق طلب المرئيات؟

تهدف إلى تزويد الهيئة بمرئيات المعنيين لتحديث الإطار التنظيمي والتراخيص والإجراءات المتعلقة بها من أجل تعزيز سوق الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات في المملكة ورفع مستوى المنافسة.

من ماذا تتكون وثائق طلب المرئيات ؟

  • وثيقة رئيسية لطلب مرئيات العموم.
  • مجلد يحتوي على مجموعة من الملاحق المرفقة بوثيقة طلب مرئيات العموم.

ما هي أهم التعديلات المطروحة في وثائق طلب المرئيات؟

نظراً لتعدد التعديلات المطروحة فمن الأفضل الاطلاع على الوثائق بشكل تفصيلي، ولكن بشكل عام فإن التعديلات تتفاوت في حجمها وتشمل عدداً من الوثائق التنظيمية الرئيسية، بالإضافة إلى تعديلات في تصنيف تراخيص خدمات الاتصالات وكيفية تعامل الهيئة معها.

لماذا يوجد ثمة حاجة لتطوير الإطار التنظيمي ؟

مع تقدم الزمن، اتسعت الفجوات في عدد من تنظيمات الهيئة نظرًا لحدوث تغييرات في التقنيات والخدمات، واحتياجات المستهلك وتطور السوق والتقارب ورؤية المملكة 2030. ووفق استراتيجيات الهيئة لسوق الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات فإن بعض التغييرات تمثل ضرورة لاستكمال التحول إلى تبني أسلوب "حيادية التقنية وحيادية الخدمة".

كيف يمكن تقديم المرئيات ؟

يمكن تقديم المرئيات المتعلقة بهذه الوثيقة على البريد الإلكتروني: frameworks@citc.gov.sa ويمكن تسليمها يدوياً أو عن طريق البريد على عنوان الهيئة: مكتب محافظ هيئة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات، حي النخيل- تقاطع شارع الأمير تركي بن عبد العزيز مع طريق الإمام سعود بن عبدالعزيز، ص ب 75606، الرياض 11588، المملكة العربية السعودية، مع التحقق من تسليم نسخة إلكترونية منها قابلة للنسخ واللصق.

ما هو الموعد النهائي لتسليم المرئيات ؟

يجب تقديم المرئيات في موعد لا يتجاوز 10/10/1440هـ الموافق 13/6/2019م.

هل يمكن مناقشة الوثائق مع الهيئة لإيضاح بعض النقاط التي ربما تحتاج لشيء من ذلك؟

سوف تعقد الهيئة ورشة عمل بتاريخ 24/4/2019م لإيضاح أي نقاط أو مواضيع تتعلق بفهم الوثائق.

كيف يمكن التواصل مع الهيئة خلال فترة مرئيات العموم؟

يمكن التواصل من خلال الورشة المشار إليها أعلاه، أو من خلال البريد الإلكتروني (frameworks@citc.gov.sa)، وسيتم تحديث هذه الأسئلة المتكررة عند وجود إيضاحات إضافية ترغب الهيئة في تقديمها للعموم.